Dating Online Story: “I never expected it to work so quickly, but it did.”

June 11, 2009


As a single man looking for love, I tried online dating sites, including Match.com and eHarmony, but had no luck. Then I was at a party and met a couple who were happy and engaged. Turns out they met through Yahoo! Personals. I thought, if they found each other, maybe I’ll try it. What did I have to lose?

I never expected it to work so quickly, but it did. The first thing I noticed with the Yahoo! Personals online dating service was how responsive everyone was — most of the single women I contacted emailed me back. All the single women that contacted me were friendly and willing to correspond. With the other online dating sites, I received fewer matches and fewer responses.

I corresponded with a few women, then I met Michelle. I found out she had viewed my profile so I wrote to her. I liked her profile, and she seemed like an interesting person — into alternative music and films, offbeat activities. And she was the right age (39) and attractive!

It was pretty quick and easy to get to know each other, by email and on the phone. After two weeks, we decided to rendezvous for cocktails. We met at Oliver’s Twist, a cocktail bar here in Seattle. It was pretty amazing and electric for both of us. She looked even better in person than she did in her dating profile photo. We were the perfect fit for each other. I immediately liked the way she carried herself and how she spoke. We stayed for quite awhile, chatting

We’re crazy in love after only two months. We’re together six out of seven nights. We like to explore the city, go to movies, and go out for dinner and cocktails. We both like to read so we shop in bookstores. I’m a huge thrift shopper, so I’ve gotten her involved in that. It doesn’t matter what we’re doing, we have a good time.

I am totally in love with the perfect woman. I can see a long-term relationship evolving and growing.
We were both single for a pretty long time before meeting each other. I just had really good luck meeting Michelle. We are so happy. It’s like a miracle.

Online Dating Tips from Gary:
1. Check out who has viewed your profile and contact them. Many singles don’t know you can do this.
2. Dedicate some time to online dating and use all the possible different ways to search for matches.
3. Don’t be too specific in your search or you won’t find your love matches. Be open to variety and choice.
4. Loosen up, let things happen. If you are too focused on finding the perfect "one," you probably won’t.

One Response to “Dating Online Story: “I never expected it to work so quickly, but it did.””

  1. demhdfrl Says:

    e4t958 vfeajdxscvea, [url=http://bbhkvlbzrqnb.com/]bbhkvlbzrqnb[/url], [link=http://pzjlwxeyqqld.com/]pzjlwxeyqqld[/link], http://zpmyhtxqeeda.com/


Leave a comment